32

It feels like a perfect night to wear pajamas
And go to dream land, uh uh, uh uh.
It feels like a perfect night for eight solid hours
and not wake up till morning, uh uh, uh uh.

Yeah,
I’m exhausted, crazy and silly at the same time
It’s miserable and messed up.
Oh, yeah
Tonight’s the night I hope my baby sleeps through
Because

Uh oh!
I don’t know about you
But I’m feeling 32
Everything would be so great
If I could sleep past 5:28.
You don’t know what it’s like
to wake up 4 times a night
My baby doesn’t sleep and
that’s why I’m feeling like I’m
32, ooh-ooh
32, ooh-ooh

It seems like one of those nights,
Where rest isn’t happening.
Because of teething, uh uh, uh uh (who needs sleep anyway?)
It seems like one of those nights,
My child will be screaming and wanting mommy
Instead of sleeping.

Yeah,
I’m overwhelmed, dazed and drained in the worst way
It’s miserable and messed up.
Oh, yeah
At this rate I’m starting to feel at least twice my age
But, for now..

Uh oh! (hey!)
I don’t know about you
But I’m feeling 32
Everything would be so great
If I could sleep past 5:28
You don’t know what it’s like
to wake up 4 times a night
My baby doesn’t sleep and
That’s why I’m feeling like I’m
32, ooh-ooh (oh, oh, oh)
32, ooh-ooh
I don’t know about you
32, ooh-ooh
32, ooh-ooh

It feels like one of those nights,
I say ‘why bother trying?.
It feels like one of those nights,
I know I won’t be sleeping.
It feels like one of those nights,
I’ll be lucky to get 3 hours.
I’m feeling twice my age,
I’m feeling twice my age.

Ooh-ooh
Ooh-ooh, ye-e-e-e-eah, hey
I don’t know about you (I don’t know about you)
But I’m feeling 32
Everything would be so great
If I could sleep past 5:28 (AM)
You don’t know what it’s like
to wake up 4 times a night
My baby doesn’t sleep and
That’s why I’m feeling like I’m
32, ooh-ooh (oh, oh, oh)
32, ooh-ooh
I don’t know about you
32, ooh-ooh
32, ooh-ooh

It feels like one of those nights,
I say ‘why bother trying?.
It feels like one of those nights,
I know I won’t be sleeping.
It feels like one of those nights,
I’ll be lucky to get 3 hours.
I’m feeling twice my age,
I’m feeling twice my age.

(But really, I’m still 32!)

Leave a Reply

